top of page
Search

One Foot in Front of the Other!

Honestly, it isn't always that easy in life! As an update, still at the old house. I will be here until the powers that be put me out, or I find a house that fits our needs. Notice I said 'our', in that last sentence. My cousin, Becky, is moving in!! I'm excited that I will have daily conversations that will be answered in English instead of meows.


With this will come change, again! I'm learning to thrive on change. Truthfully I really haven't minded change throughout my life. Even though I sometimes go kicking and screaming. This change will not have kicks or screams. I offered for her to move in a year ago and her situation has finally changed in which she can do so. She is a few years older than me, so I will be the kid in the house again! I'm super excited that she is a seamstress and I look forward to learning from her and also teaching her some of my favorite quilting techniques.


I'm still packing little by little and purging items I realize I don't need. And trying to tell myself that some things I TRULY don't need lol! I just KNOW I will find time to make miniatures again, so I can't get rid of my woodworking tools, right? I actually envy those that can simplify their lives. I wonder if I would have fewer anxieties if I COULD simplify.


For me, the hardest part of simplifying is to NOT buy new pretties! OOOHHHH that new paper pack is so gorgeous! The beads, look at the sale price! SURE I would love to buy a new bolt of fabric! It's an illness, I'm sick, I admit it! Oh, but what a nice sickness. I sat the other night caressing a stack of fabric that found it's way here. Then I admired the beads that just came in, my mind reeling with new designs for beautiful jewelry. Then it is time to organize the new papers that came in the mail, from overseas nonetheless! I'm sure I'm not the only one with this illness.


I am doing some constructive things lol. Every 2 weeks I have a group on Zoom that makes greeting cards with me. It has been fun to see some of them take off into their own illness of collecting! I guess I am also an enabler. Isn't that the whole point of making patterns? Causing others to have joy in their enabled illness of the love of crafting! I'm ok with that!


I have tons of patterns on the worktable but have been lazy in making them into patterns. I have to be in the right frame of mind. And recently my mind has been wandering in other directions. I am making some advancements in designing. BUT it is a secret! Only for a short time longer! I can't wait to share with you what I have been collaborating on for the last month!! Soon my friends....very soon! Stay tuned!!


Wendy

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page